2013 Fall Years of Service Recognition Awards

MACU Holds Fall Years of Service Recognition Awards

Tuesday, December 3, 2013, Mid-America Christian University ( faculty and staff paused from busy work schedules for the fall Years of Service Recognition Awards.

The biannual event allows the university community to show its appreciation to faculty and staff for their continuous service at Mid-America—especially for the knowledge and experience they bring to the university, for their devotion to God, and their service on behalf of MACU students and others.  

This fall’s event included employees celebrating one year to as many as twenty years of service at MACU. Collectively, the 42 employees represent 141 years of MACU service! 

Human Resources Director Darwina Marshall served as emcee for the event, and President John Fozard thanked each of the 42 recipients personally and presented awards to each.  

Employees Receiving Recognition for Years of Service


Bethany Adams, Lindsey Bailey, Marcia Bogard, Samuel Bruce, Deniece Chaplin, Christopher Clark, Scott Clayton, Lloyd Cummings, Leon DeSecottier, Dusty Figura, DaLessa Flick, David Harrison, Kylie Harrison, Brent Hinkle, Justin Key, Wayne Lawson, Sharon Lease, Amara Lett, Callie Lewis, Cristella Luna, Jennifer Maxfield, Gordon McAlister, Clint McKnight, Delores Meyer, Jonathan Millican, Jan Morris, Rebecca Nelson, Christina Padilla, Drew Ruiz, Valerie Thomerson, and Ciana Young.

Five Year

Brenda Barefoot, Evan Dresel, Jessica Rimmer, Jacquelyn Foster, and Vickie Hinkle.

Ten Year

Stephanie Davidson, Mici Sartin, and Esther Rehbein.


Carol Fowlkes

Twenty-Year service Award Recipients include:

Janice Middlebrooks and Marvin Middlebrooks.